Overall Rating2.872.872.872.872.87
Quality2.872.872.872.872.87
Affordability2.472.472.472.472.47
Service2.532.532.532.532.53

Sunesta

Buy Cialis Cheap

15 Customer Reviews of “Sunesta”

Review by Shari G., February 6, 2011

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

I have had a Sunesta awning for years and finally gave it up to the squirrels. They insisted on building their nests at each end and ate through the fabric TWICE for an additional cost of $1400 for material and installation. I would recommend installing the ones with a manual retraction mechanism. We never had a problem. Just make sure you roll them in during extreme wind or rain.

Review by J Allen, March 18, 2011

  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111

We have enjoyed our Sunesta retractable patio awning for year without an service issues. “Someboby” left the awning open during a surprise storm an one of the arms broke. I check with the dealer I purchased from but they are no longer in business. I called the company but they have nobody locally selling their products. Luckly I checked around and was able to purchase a replacment arm on line and had a local handy man replace it. Make sure when you pick a dealer that they have a log standing reputation and referrals too.

Review by g williams, August 19, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111

I own a retractable Sunesta awning and would recommend anyone considering it not to buy it. The awning itself is ok but the installation was terrible. The awning is extremely heavy and in just 3 years with minimum usage(we live in northeast and only used it 2 dozen times or so) it pulled away from the house and became a safety hazard to anyone walking underneath it. I called the local Sunesta dealer and they refused to do anything about it without full payment. I talked with the corporate offices and spoke with the VP and despite telling him of my safety concerns he refused to do anything. They refused to stand by their product or be concerned about safety. Their only concern was how much they could get paid for a service call. Then I called and had a reputable serviceman that I knew take it down and reinstall it. It turns out that almost none of the bolts were attached into the studs but were only attached to the fiberboard behind the siding. As I said the awning is extremely heavy andsince the installation was so poor it was only a matter of a short time before the weight would pull the awning away from the house. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND NOT BUYING SUNESTA. Their installation is totally unacceptable and poses a safety hazard and their service is awful

Review by Josh W, December 15, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I purchased this 10×18 awning for sun and light rain protection. What i got was one big headache. I would not recomended this product to a friend…..maybe an enemy! Too many service calls and repairs

Review by Cameron Kilpatrick, January 23, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

I was able to recently tour their factory in Jacksonville, Fl and it was an amazing adventure. To be able to see the quality first hand was awesome. Reading the following reviews are humorous to me in the fact that none of them have anything to do with the awning itself. And to rate these awnings so low is a terrible mistake. I’ve been in the awning industry my whole life and been through many different brands, but Sunesta is by far the best. Sunesta has no control of the idiots that install the job. They provide a quality and maintance free awning and have installation guides, but if the installer can’t do his job its not Sunestas fault. Sunesta is a MANUFACTURER only and sells to DEALERS(awning/screen companies). They have no control over the install except provide installation guidelines. So to call directly and complain about the installation, of course they can’t do anything about it. Sunesta offers up to 15 years warranty on its product. There is no other company that comes close to that. Also, as a side note most of these reviews sound like the “sunsetter” brand. I know Sunesta products like the back of my hand. Feel free to call me if you want more assurance. 8285514715

Review by Mike, April 24, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I couldn’t agree more with Cameron. All of these complaints are in regards to a poor installation that could have been performed with any brand of awning. I had a Sunesta for about 8-9 years on my first home without any problems. The installation was of high quality and that was clearly a necessity for the overall functionality of any awning. If you buy a SunSetter or another cheaper brand, you will regret it in just a few years. Their warranties are for at least 10 years on most of the products. With a quality installation, the Sunesta awnings will last longer than any other awning that I have seen.

Review by Mike, July 11, 2012

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333

Does anyone know where I can buy replacement arms for my sunesta awning

Review by kfriesen, August 20, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

We have had a Sunestra awning for 6 years. Out of that time it has been in service for maybe 8 months. We purchased the wind sensor to bring the awning in if it gets windy, but it breaks the arm bolt before it is windy enough for the sensor. If we make the sensor more sensitive the awning can never be out. One reason we purchased this brand was the warrenty on the retractable arms. The manufacture fixed it the first 3 times it broke in the first two years. Since then we have been on our own. Two years the dealer went out of business and Sunestra will not send us the parts to have repaired on our own. So for you that think it is not a quality issue with the awning you are wrong. This awning is a poorly made and not able to withstand even a whisper of a breeze.

Review by Lisa Pollard, April 9, 2013

  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

I would throw my body in front of the installer to stop you from putting this on your house!!! DO NOT buy this. I live in NEPA and we have normal weather. If a breeze comes through this thing acts like a paper plate flying through the wind. It bounces and bounces and you are petrified of it ripping off the house. Dario recommended buying a rope and anchoring it to a railing. Also as soon as it starts to rain, you would thing we can stand under it??? NOOOO the thing goes straight out and it starts to accumulate water in the center. So we cant use it in the slightest of rain or the slightest of wind. Oh not to mention they had to come and reinstall because the hillbillies they sent to do it just screwed it into the siding and it ripped right off the house. Dario was very difficult to deal with. He did not want to have to have it reinstalled. Im still upset about that when i think about it. I tried to call him about the reintstall and how the water accumulates and he still doesn’t take my calls. Jerk.

Review by Adam Hannah, May 29, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I spent $10K on a Sunesta retractable awning soloution for my deck. It’s been nothing but problems and disappointment so far. Sunesta does not seem to have any Engineers in touch with modern technology or the ability to Engineer a product with the least bit of flexibility for implementation. I wanted a retractable awning that could move from left to right instead of front to back on my deck. Sunesta could not accomodate and would not warranty if their unit had to operate on just a 20% incline. Next I wanted a sensor system that would put the awning out when the sun comes up in the morning and pull the awning back when the sun went down at night. They said they could do that, but they were wrong. Their sensor system also lacks any reasonable Engineering flexibility and only operates on heat from the sun. So no matter how much sun you get it does not extend unless it determines it is warm enough. While I agree some Customers may want just that kind of sendor system, how hard is it to have a sensor that operates based on light alone ??? Sunesta needs to hire some real Engineers with degrees and get someone in Product Management that understands there is more than one application method for this type of product.

Review by tiler, July 19, 2013

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 22222

can anyone email me if you know where i can find replacement arms online for these, thanks tiler47843@mypacks.net

Review by tiler, July 19, 2013

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 22222

can anyone email me if you know where i can find replacement sunesta awning arms online for a retractable awning, thanks

Review by nan, August 17, 2013

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 11111

I have been generally pleased with my patio awning. However, it now has green mildew on the valance and about 6″ above. I followed the recommendations for care, etc. When I contacted the dealer, Boulevard Awnings of Clearwater, they said there was nothing they could do and could not recommend anyone to clean the awing etc. I also contacted Sunesta with no result.
People have commented that this should not be when they see the awning; and, of course, are surprised when it is a Sunesta sunlight product.
No complaint with anything except the fabric. I was told at purchase it was a 10 year warranty, however, can’t get anyone to acknowledge. Anyone have any suggestions?/
Thanking you in advance.

Review by david ventura, September 15, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

We looked around for awnings as we have several choices here in Tucson and decided on Sunesta due to what we felt was best quality for price. Luckily unlike others on this site the dealer in tucson is lsc and bonded plus has a high satisfaction reputation.
We couldnt be happier with the produce or Sunshine Industries in the install and service. I would never buy a cheaper model as long as there is a good installer…

Review by Pete, February 23, 2014

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

We live near Chicago. We purchased our Sunesata Retactable Awning in 2004. I use my deck more often because of that Awning. My back room is a wall of glass doors, so the room was hard to cool, before the Awning. After the Awning was installed by “Custom Window & Awning Co.” Our room is cooler and my deck is useable!The color on my Awning still looks great and has no tears or mold. I have used the Awning during rain storms and people were under it and were dry. Water did pool in the center, but never came thru. I would recomend this Company. I have a local # 708-424-3377 & 1-800-303-9463. They done my grandparents awnings too.

Write a Review of Sunesta

Overall Rating
Quality
Affordability
Service

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box