Overall Rating3.533.533.533.533.53
Quality3.673.673.673.673.67
Affordability3.43.43.43.43.4
Service3.473.473.473.473.47

Nuimage

15 Customer Reviews of “Nuimage”

Review by Brenda McKay, May 6, 2011

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 33333

I purchased an awning from my local dealer here in South PA and come to find I could have saved a LOT of money either buying it direct or just go to my local buying club – almost exactly the same product. I way overpaid for this!

Review by Clive Manning, May 23, 2011

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

I purchased a Nuimage awning about one year ago. I purchased it because they advertise that 1) It is easy to install, 2) they contract with vendors that can professionally install them. After several attempts to get an outside vendor to install it (they declined saying it was not covered under insurance even though I was willing to pay $400 for installation), I had a neighbor mount it for me.
The product was never functional. More specifically, the arms never rolled up all the way. When it partially did, the metal arms got stuck and as a result of not being able to roll them up, the fabric has ripped. I have called Nuimage numerous times to ask them for 1) guidance, 2) an outside vendor that can help me to fix the issue. My product is left unattended because there is no one out there that can fix it or replace it.

Review by Cindy, August 4, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I have worked for an awnining company for over 7 years. My advice to anyone purchasing a retractable awning is, if you buy direct from the vendor you save money but, you install (installation can be a nightmare) and when something goes wrong with that awning no awning company will come out and service it. If you buy from a local awning company included in the price is installation so the $400 to $500 you save buying from the manufacture is not worth it and when something goes wrong with it (you will have an issue at some point) the local awning company will come out and fix that problem for you. It is not worth the headaches just ask anyone who has bought direct from the manufacture.

Review by Charles Scholtes, January 29, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We did quite a good deal of research for an awning that could be retracted in the winter, but easy to lower for shade in the other seasons. Although a local chain store had what we were looking for, we were fortunate to find a local dealer here in Milford, Pa. that not only met the chain store price, but professionaly installed it for us. Our awning is easy to use and does a great job. Thanks Nuimage and Mike from Awnings on the Side. Five star all the way.

Review by Brian, March 21, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 44444

After a lot of research and phone calls and quotes I bought the NuImage Pro G250 20 ft wide by 11-6 and have been very happy with it. This is the motorized and cassette unit which I wanted for the winter protection. I installed it myself at our cottage in Canada (no Canadian dealers). Ok with it because I am a pretty good DIY. Factory and dealer were great helping with little installation details and excellent blueprint-type drawings. Needed 4 neighbors help to but it up on brackets because it weighs over 300 lbs. It’s extremely well built. Dealer was fantastic at organizing shipping, border crossing, brokerage, etc. The only issue I have is that there is no way to manually bring it in if the power goes out. Check this before you buy a motorized unit. I ended up buying a standby generator just in case, which is good to have for other uses anyway. I added the wind sensor for added protection and am glad we have it. It works great and so does the remote control. PS – Thanks for putting up this website!!

Review by John Delaney, January 24, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I bought a Nuimage G250 retractable awning from a local dealer that installed it for us. This unit is awesome and it was not available to purchase online, I had to order it through a dealer and have it installed which was well worth it. We did a lot of searching and met with multiple companies selling different models and by far this was the best company and in my opinion the best product available. The G250 is so nice because when it is rolled up the fabric is protected from all weather conditions and it has a very sleek look. It has very strong forged parts compared to the cheap parts that other companies were offering. There were other very nice Nuimage awning models that I considered, but I am glad I made the choice to go with the G250!

Review by PETE ETTERMAN, May 26, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

MY AWNING COMPANY IS”SPE SUNSET LLC”IN WILLMAR MN 56201
I USED”NUIMAGE” FOR ONE RETRACTABLE AWNING .WE INSTALLED IT
ON A NURSING HOME IN MINNESOTA.WE HAD
A FACTORY REP FLY OUT. HE WORKED ON FOR A FEW HOURS BUT COULD NOT
SOLVE THE PROBLEM..HE FLEW BACK TO ASSEMBLY PLANT AND LEFT
US STUCK WITH A DEFECTIVE AWNING. WE WERE HAVING PROBLEMS
HOLDING THE AWNING PROJECTION.
WE FINALLY REMACHINED THE SHOULDERS AND SATISFIED HE CUSTOMER.
NEEDLESS TO SAY I WOULD RECOMEND NOT BUYING THIS PRODUCT.
BY THE WAY WHEN FACTORY REP COULD NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM
HE GOT SMART WITH US AND BLAIMED US FOR PROBLEM AND LET US SIT.

Review by Bill Duddles, June 10, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Bought an 8700 awning recently. It works great, I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a retractable awning.

Review by Mark Bidelman Sun & Shade Awning, July 16, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

My name is Mark Bidelman owner of Sun & Shade Awning in South West Michigan. I am writing this review to express my opinion of NuImage awnings. I am one of their oldest dealers (15 yrs) and through the years I have developed a great relationship with the staff at Furureguard and their excellent line of awnings. Over time you can measure a companies self-worth and
dedication to their product line and support for their dealers. Through the years when I needed technical support I have always received it even when I have called on a weekend. My rep (Brett) answers his phone to assist me in getting an issue straightened out which helps me out and satisfies the customer. In summary, I would recommend a NuImage awning to anyone who is looking purchase and the majority of us dealers are willing to work with you the customer to arrive at a competitive price point. I have always found the staff at Futureguard willing to assist me in anyway they can.

Review by Ed Keough NuImage Awnings, July 23, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I’m writing in response to Mr Etterman’s post dated 5/26/2013 posted. We all know to question everything we read on the internet and to try and see if there are motives beyond the obvious. Unfortunately his story is filled with inaccuracies to say the least and there is always more to a story than meets the eye. There are hundreds of the NuImage model 9700 awnings installed all over the U.S. As a Maine based, family owned and operated company with over 300 professional dealers around the country installing thousands of Nuimage Awnings annually, I assure everyone that we take customer service and satisfaction very seriously. You can be assured that choosing a NuImage Awning for your home or business will be backed up by over 30 years of experience and commitment. Feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Ed Keough
SR VP of Sales and Marketing
Edkeough@futureguard.net
800.858.5818 ext 141

Review by Pete Etterman, July 25, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

I’m writing to ask Mr sr vp of sales Ed Keough of Nuimage
awning co Why the 9700 we mounted is still losing adjustment
on the projection?
We were there a week ago only to find it had lost height
again.
How can we solve this problem with your NuImage awning advise
Mr Pete Etterman 320.894.2442

Review by Kristen, August 21, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The patio in our backyard was always so hot and we were never able to enjoy it. We wanted to enjoy summer meals outside with our family or sit and watch our 3 busy children play, but we were never able to. It was either too hot or too bright making our dream of summer outside…. Just that. A dream.

We purchased our Nuimage G150 from a local dealer 4 years ago and absolutely LOVE IT! I am thankful every day for this product and all that it has allowed us to do. We even enjoyed a dinner outside during a light rainstorm.

An additional bonus that we did not expect was how much this awning cooled down our house! We do not have AC and our house can get hot and uncomfortable. Not anymore!

We have had absolutely ZERO problems with this awning. It was installed quickly and I was very pleased with the customer service that was provided.

I would recommend this awning to anyone!

Kristen

Review by Don Raskins, August 27, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We have looked into options for a retractable awning for a few years and we were always told that there was not enough room to have it installed. Our windows in this area swing out and it was made clear that the awning parts would hang too low and not allow us to open them. This was important since we don’t have air conditioning….. at least they told us so we didn’t find out the hard way! Our situation was difficult as it seemed our only option was to have a permanent cover made, but we did not want to make the inside of the house dark and still want to have the sun on the patio from time to time. So we suffered another year with an unusable patio and scorching hot living room. At a home and garden show this spring we saw a company selling retractable awnings and we figured we would get the same response as in the past, but decided to ask them about our situation anyway. Turned out there has been an option for us for us all along and we just didn’t know it. They showed us a model section of the nuimage k300 awning and showed us how it all fits inside of a case and can fit in tight spaces like our house and everything is enclosed. Even the arms fold up inside so nothing hangs below and there was a chance that we could still open our windows. We had them come out for an estimate and they brought the k300 model piece and were able to hold it up to make sure there was enough clearance, and there was! We bought this awning and couldn’t be happier! Now we actually have a cool patio and can still open the windows. It has been amazing how much cooler the inside of our house has been through the heat of the summer and it was like adding another room on the back of our house! The other thing we really like about the k300 was that it almost disappears when it is closed and blends in with our trim. The awning came with a piece of the material hanging off the front with a wavy pattern, but it is apparently optional on this model and we had them remove it to blend in more with the house. We would highly recommend this awning to anyone that is looking for an awning with challenging installation situations like ours or a place on the house that they want the awning to not be noticeable. The installation went really quick and it has been operating perfectly all summer. It is so nice to be able to push a button and have it roll out. We also had a wind sensor added and a remote control switch built into the wall in case we ever misplace the remote control. Couldn’t have asked for a better product!

Review by Quality Awnings, September 1, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have been dealing with NuImage Awnings for over 5 years now. They offer great products and great customer support.

I have read some of the other posts on here and can only imagine that they are having problems because they do not know what they are doing. Their awnings are very easy to work with and well engineered.

Review by Britt Bothe, January 1, 2014

  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111
  • 11111

After being assured by local rep, Deck King, that wind would not pose a problem for the NuImage retractable awning, we had it installed. Within one year the fabric ripped. Deck King explained that “it is apparent” that wind blew the awning upward, it didn’t retract, damaged our gutter, which in turn damaged the fabric. Because their warranty doesn’t cover “acts of God…or normal wear and tear from use”, (not really a warranty, is it) they washed their hands of the matter. Only after involving the Bureau of Consumer Protection (NuImage never did respond to emails), they did they offer to fix it…for approx $600. Buyer Beware!

Write a Review of Nuimage

Overall Rating
Quality
Affordability
Service

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box