Overall Rating2.922.922.922.922.92
Quality2.752.752.752.752.75
Affordability3.583.583.583.583.58
Service2.832.832.832.832.83

12 Customer Reviews of “Home Depot Retractable Awnings by Awntech”

Review by HLR, September 10, 2016

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

Service from Awntech is non existent. Purchased awning online end of May. July 14th product finally arrived. Workers came by on July 19 to install. Awning cut wrong, not one word of apology. Needed proof awning did not fit. Sent pictures, finally agreed to take back awning and admitted to awning being cut wrong. September 7th, replacement awning arrived. Not one word of apology, not an offer to pay for the worker’s time trying to install faulty awning. Do not do any business with this company. First time and last time. What a joke of a business.

Review by Heather Cook, July 17, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111

We have a Nuimage G250 18×13 and absolutely love it. We purchased it from a local dealer and would recommend them to everyone. Awning is sleek and attractive and the color scheme matches our home perfectly. We can finally use our patio! thanks Nuimage!

Review by Allison C., August 24, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Very nice, simple just what you expect

Review by Shraya, August 15, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

It looked good in the store. It even looked good when I put it up 3 months ago for the summer (even though it seemed a little flimsy). But now, it looks like my neighbor’s 10year old awning. This Home Depot Awning aged way too fast. I will be lucky to get another season out of it. When I complained to the Home Depot in Toms River, they said I should contact the manufacturer, Awntech. Poor customer service at Awntech. Not happy.

Review by Jim H., July 10, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

this is just what you think your getting.

Review by Ann F., June 8, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

If you miss the studs when mounting, MOVE TO STUDS like the instructions say, you need to hit STUDS

Review by daryl s., June 1, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

small problem, comes with no screws so take the bracket to the store and get the biggest lags you can fit in.

Review by Thomas S., May 2, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

awesome angel adjustments, nice crank mechanism

Review by Don S., April 4, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

Shipping site tracking told it me it would take 2 weeks, I was not happy, never updated eta even after it arrived early to the two week but on time to the home depot original generic estimate at the time of order.

Review by Cheryl T., March 12, 2012

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444

As an over builder I would rather have an extra mounting bracket, you can order an extra and put as many as you wish wherever you wish along the square mounting tube.

Review by Joe M, March 2, 2012

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 22222

Awntech is possibly the least expensive retractable awning sold in the US. Like anything else, folks, you get what you pay for. Do your research and see what the median price is for a quality product. Awntech is manufactured in Dallas so my guess is that Mary from Grapevine works for Awntech.

Review by Taylor P, June 2, 2011

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 11111

I bought an awning from The Home Depot. It proved to have a serious installation design flaw. Installation brackets prevent the awning from closing to within about 2′ of fully closed. AwnTech, the awning’s maker, didn’t give me any tech support when I called or emailed them. Their “tech support” was simply a young woman, who could only tell me “be very careful” when working on the awning. Even when I went back to The Home Depot to have them call AwnTech for me, their operator told us they were out to lunch, at 2:30pm. And never called me back.

I got a standard “The Home Depot” email request to rate the product. I rated AwnTech’s tech support poorly. But The Home Depot rejected my review, even though it was accurate and cool headed. They did not want to hear any criticism of AwnTech’s tech support. Never mind that I’m stuck with a big problem. I can fix it myself, at a cost.

Write a Review of Home Depot Retractable Awnings by Awntech

Overall Rating
Quality
Affordability
Service

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box