Overall Rating4.984.984.984.984.98
Quality55555
Affordability4.494.494.494.494.49
Service4.964.964.964.964.96

49 Customer Reviews of “Eclipse Awnings”

Review by Alan Weinstein, July 7, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Our experience with Valiant Home Remodeling – an Eclipse Dealer:

Our project was completed just how you had described the process. Your excellent explanations at our first meeting concerning the mechanics of the project, the electrical requirements, the coordination with the township and HOA involved in the execution, the material that would be used, your recommendations, went a long way in giving us a comfort level that we had selected the right vendor. Although we had heard good reports from our neighbor we also reviewed the listing of other community residents who had used your services. Additionally we were aware of a service requirement in our neighbor’s project that was addressed in a speedy and professional manner.

Although I had concerns about the electrical part of the project Al Mays’ professionalism exceeded my expectations. He arrived as scheduled, completed the work expeditiously, had respect for my home, and even wore “booties” (protective coverings on his shoes) when he needed to get to the areas in my attic through our home.

The 2 man crew, your employees and not contractors, who installed the screens were professional, courteous, protective of my home, and provided explanations about what was unfolding. At the conclusion I mentioned some concerns and they immediately addressed them and were back the next day with the needed part. When the installation was completed the crew cleaned up after themselves and used a blower to get the accumulated work debris off my patio. Prior to leaving they made absolutely certain that I was fully versed in how to operate the equipment properly (remote), how to replace the battery in the remote, and tips about how to better use the remote.

It was also quite reassuring that on the day of the installation you visited the site to make certain that all was going as planned. That demonstration of concern gave me an indication of the hands on approach that is exercised in your company.

The project has many parts that must come together to be successful from inception to conclusion. The testament is that I am now enjoying an added dimension to my home.

Review by Michele, May 12, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Eclipse Shading Systems
845.692.7070
http://www.eclipseawning.com
Larry and Joy from Eclipse Shading were so nice and helpful – I would highly recommend using this company. My mother has 2 eclipse retractable awnings and a small piece broke after 7 years of major use. Larry and Joy knew exactly what piece we needed and shipped it quickly so my mother would be able to use the awnings for Mothers Day which she was so grateful. Thank you Eclipse and especially Joy and Larry – Michele

Review by Nancy McLaughlin, August 5, 2015

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I had the gentlemen from Georgia Awnings come out and install my Eclipse Awning over my back patio. I cannot tell you the difference that it has made. I will be honest, I use it more for the shade in my family room than I do for the shade on my patio. It has made a big difference in how much time we spend together in the family room. My son and grandchildren use it more outside than I do. Thank you for a quality product that I intend to use for many, many years.

Review by Eric Newman, September 12, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

beautiful looking, solid construction, smooth operation. have only had a few days but are very pleased. additionally, we were delighted by our installer – Conservation Concepts. From start (coming to our home for a review and estimate) to finish (install) – they were professional, friendly, attentive, and service oriented. Recommend them highly as an installer.

Review by Bob & Debbie, August 21, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

What an improvement! Our awning was installed today and looks great and provides much needed shade over our deck! Your installers were outstanding and did a great job! We could not be more pleased. Thanks!

Review by Mary Ellen L, July 14, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

The price, quality and looks are superb. The installation was prompt and professional. This is a great way to turn a hot deck into a cozy, shaded gathering place for morning coffee as well afternoon cocktails.

Review by Margarete Cassalina, July 2, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Thank you!

On behalf of The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, I want to thank Eclipse Awnings for your generous contribution at our 2014 Food and Wine fundraising event.

The CF Foundation relies mainly on the benevolent donations of others and we are honored that you have chosen us in your charitable giving and support.

Again, I would like to thank Eclipse Awnings for your compassion and generosity, it is truly appreciated. You have added tomorrows for those with cystic fibrosis.

Review by Andrew Panzo, July 1, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Eclipse Awning has been sponsoring our charity, Community BackStop for 7 years by donating an awning to the winners. Every winner has nothing but glowing reviews for the company and the product. Thanks Eclipse!!!

Review by Karen Bruno, July 1, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We were one of the first clients of Eclipse Awning. We could not be more pleased with our awning purchase. It’s as functional and vibrant as when it was first installed. I would highly recommend Eclipse Awning for a quality product and wonderful outdoor entertaining.

Review by Mike L, June 30, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We are very happy with our Eclipse awning product. The product is well designed and is the perfect application for our needs. The customer service and support from Eclipse made the entire project enjoyable and smooth. Would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks.

Review by John Gifford, June 23, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have owned an eclipse awning for a few years and am very satisfied with it. It is attractive and keeps both my patio and den very comfortable no matter how hot the afternoon sun may be. A first class product.

Review by FRAN POMARICO, May 24, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Great awning at an affordable price. Installers took no time to do the job. They even cleaned up after themselves. I would reccomend this company to anyone. Thanks to all the people at eclipse for over delivering!!!

Review by Swanson, Gary, May 13, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Just got my new 20′ eclipse awning with front retractable sunny screen installed. Love it and should have done years ago. What an immediate difference it made to our outdoor space. Highly recommend professional installation; our dealer (conservation concepts) was great. . .could not be happier. We paid a little more for our eclipse to get both a high quality product and great personal hands on service. If you buy online and go the DYI approach you are crazy in my opinion. Read the reviews, talk to previous buyers and you will fell as good as we do. Eclipse and Conservation Concepts. . .they rock ! ! !

Review by Andrea Spencer, May 7, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I just purchased an Eclipse awning from Baker Awnings and LOVE IT!! I could not be any happier. The sales presentation was top notch, the service was excellent. The product itself is everything I dreamt of. Highly Recommend

Review by Anne Kemple, May 2, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I love my Eclipse Awning. I could not sit on my deck which faces a golf course in the afternoon because the sun was so intense. I wish I would have gotten one a long time ago.

Review by Jan Sutton, April 28, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Sunesta Awnings are all that we have sold for nine years.

Great customer service and a great awning.

Review by Don Silver, April 13, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Awnings by Design in Phoenix installed a 22 foot motorized a year ago. We are more than happy that we bought Eclipse because it gets a lot of usage without any problems and looks as good as new. I assume the service repair man makes the Maytag repair man look busy. Highly Recommended.

Review by Fred in Daytona Beach, April 10, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Purchased and installed an ECLIPSE awning last month. Checked other brands, but they didn’t seem to match the quality and value. Very happy with ECLIPSE and would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy.

Review by Lou, April 1, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

It’s easy to operate, effective and looks great. I had questions two years after installation and found them very responsive. Highly recommended.

Review by F. Ibrahim, February 21, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Product looks great, came in a color that matched my siding so it blends in perfectly. Is so quiet that you cannot even tell it is moving (motorized) until it locks in place. Another plus -Installers arrived early, explained everything clearly, and cleaned up after themselves.

Overall Very Pleased

Review by Michael Slott, June 11, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Just had our awning fabric flipped and installed a new Eclipse wireless motor this morning. The work was completed by APPLE ANNIE AWNINGS (847-526-5011). Ray and Tony did a GREAT job!
On time. Totally professional. Our awning is like brand new! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Review by Renee, June 5, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Have been enjoying my Eclipse retractable awning in Chicago for 3 months now…..absolutely love it!!! No worries and shade with a touch of a button. 5 star product!

Review by Ben from Arizona, June 4, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

I bought a HUGE Total Eclipse Awning 5 years ago and my wife and I LOVE it. It’s super strong, looks great and does an incredible job keeping our patio and our home cooler. Definitely a worthy investment. Eclipse was more expensive than other brands, but I did my research and you definitely get what you pay for! I highly recommend Eclipse Awnings! (Got mine from Sun City Awning and they were great!)

Review by James Driscol, May 30, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have had my Eclipse awning for 3 years now, it may be the best investment on my very expensive deck area. I’s a big awning, 36×11-6 and provides tons of shade. My installing dealer told me you get what you pay for with eclipse and he was right. We are extremely happy with the quality of this awning.

Review by Stan in Northern Michigan, February 13, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

We installed an Eclipse awning several years ago. The sales, technical service, and customer service was superb from the first contact right through the installation. A service engineer called the day we installed (July 4th) to make sure we had no issues. The awning has worked perfectly through the years. I suggest ordering the wind control that retracts the awning if the wind gets too gusty.

Review by Ryan Reid, February 6, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We purchased our Eclipse Awning from Georgia Awnings and had a very positive experience. The initial phone call, through the sales call, all the way through the installation was about as positive an experience as I could have imagined. They were not the cheapest in town (I got 5 written proposals) but I believe in paying for quality. I really believe that if I ever need anything regarding service, it will be handled as smoothly as the buying process. I would refer these guys and the Eclipse Awning to anyone…

Review by MaryAnn Gillotti, February 3, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Purchased an Eclipse Awning system last summer.
Very pleased with the quality of this system.
The workmanship is excellent and the quality is superb
Would highly recommend this product.
We bought our system from Durkin’s Inc.
Danbury, Ct

Review by Karen, January 23, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

Living in Colorado and experiencing micro-burst winds, I knew I would need to own the highest quality awning on the market here in the US. After researching for a year and talking to every manufacturing company…..ECLIPSE Awnings definitely rank #1. I can use my awning in the rain; I have the drop shade to add extra protection from the intense sun and best of all I have the lighting package. The overall perfomance of the awning system is incredible and when weather permitting…..I use it every day!!! It’s like having an extra room added to my outside living space. Everyone in Colorado should own one!!!! I love my Eclipse awning and the manufacturer that makes them. Eclipse offers a great warranty and best of all….they stand behind their warranty!!

Review by Willie G, January 19, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I live in the desert southwest shade here is a necessity not a luxury! I have owned many homes and have had many awnings. The eclipse product is quite simply the best awning at any price !! I am one very loyal eclipse fan !

Review by Tom G -- Connecticut, January 15, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

We have had our Eclipse Lateral Arm Retractable for 6 years and have come to really enjoy the protection from the sun on our deck. Without it, you simply could not use the deck at all. The system operates like a dream and holds up against suprise winds very well. And, their dealership support has be spot on.

Review by BARBARA BERNARDI, January 2, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

LOVE..LOVE..LOVE..our new awning ! We purchased it from DURKINS’ inc. in the Danbury area…the Eclipse awning we purchased is simply beautiful.It just what we were looking for. It gives us the shade we wanted and getting it motorized was a nice feature. Highly recommend an Eclipse Awning !

Review by Manny Drivas, July 31, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Hands down #1. A commercial quality awning is what I was looking for and that is exactly what I got. A 20ft wide heavy canvas rich black awning with remote control up/down. Most of the time I have it down for sunblock and after 3 years there is no show of fade or wear.

Review by Barry W., July 30, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I purchased 2 Eclipse Awnings about 7 years ago. We live in New York and have some extreme weather conditions. The awnings have never required any maintenance, except for cleaning. They work great and look good. I would highly recommend them.

Review by Anne Marie Kenan, June 5, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We purchased a 22’x13′ Eclipse patio awning and 6 shades for our restaurant. The awning has transformed the feel of the outdoor patio and made it very welcoming. Our customers also love that they can sit outside at the bar even when it’s raining. The team from Eclipse Awning Systems was great from start to finish.

Review by Retractable Awning Fan, March 23, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I purchased my “ultimate eclipse” last spring and I’ve been very happy with it. To be honest I was very skeptical that an awning that comes out 16′ would / could possibly hold up but so far so good.

Review by Roger, February 15, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I purchased my Eclipse awning almost 9 years ago after having thoroughly explored my options. There are many tiers of awnings out there, and Eclipse, at the time seemed to have the best model. They use a very unique arm system and some the strongest springs in the arms which keeps the fabric very taught. This allows me to use the awning in the rain, which is great for those warm summer and spring showers when you still want to be outside. 9 years later the awning still looks and works like new. All we do is hose it down a few times each year. Our Eclipse awning was a great value and investment in our home. It handles our Colorado winds too!

Review by kathy B, February 11, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

We had our Eclipse awning installed 6 years ago to replace a broken Durasol Sunshelter. This awning has been great. It looks terrific and is strong; we have left it out in a few storms (OOPS) but it just keeps on working. The only maintenance we have had to do is wash it down a few times. We have recommended this to our friends and would buy one again!
It wasn’t the least expensive awning, but in 6 years of use, we haven’t needed a service call. That seems to be a good value to us.

Both the dealer and installer crew were very good to work with.

Review by John, January 24, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555

I have had an Eclipse awning for 9 years and most recently purchased a 24×16-6.. Absolutely love it! Got the light package and love that too! This is one big strong awning! Dealer was great, although we haven’t needed service the install went fine.

Review by Carl C., January 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

Awesome awning at a competitive price! We bought an Eclipse SC Semi Cassette Retractable Awning from the folks at Miami Somers Awnings down in Somers Point. They were couteous and professional. Would reccomend both the Eclipse Awning and the Dealer to anyone down at the shore.

Review by Karen Wright, December 9, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

I purchase two Eclipse Awnings this past summer and I absolutely love them. They where installed on time and very clean. The awning also runs very smooth and quiet. The Lunar Light package and heating system are great! Now I can enjoy my deck on hot summer days and on cool spring and fall nights. It’s just one of the best investments /improvements I’ve made to my home. Eclipse Awnings are great!

Review by Dominick Colucci, November 1, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

After looking at several do-it-yourself websites or sites/brands that will arrange sub-contracted installation, I decided to use a local professional. Yes, I did send more but what I received was worth it! Fully custom made product from here in America and expert installation. Some things are worth getting a professional involved. The whole family loves the Eclipse Awning from Awning By Design. I give the entire experience and the product two thumbs up!

Review by Perry Stevenson, August 18, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

Our awning from Eclipse was installed 2 summers ago and has been wonderful for our back patio. Our guests are very impressed with the motorized aspect of our retractable unit and how whisper quiet it is! As a retired engineer, I was able to see that everything about this product scream QUALITY, that many of the other retractable awnings on the market lack. I would definitely buy from them again. My next move with them is one of their zipper solar screens. My backyard is a party now!

Review by Bob Henry, July 28, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We purchased an Eclipse awning 4 years ago at the Jersey Shore and it has absolutely changed our summer lifestyle. We have a house on the bay that gets an intense Western exposure which means the Sun is hitting us hard until it goes down. The salesman suggested a drop shade off the front of our awning and it has just been a blessings. We have entertained and had so many good times n our back deck and it wouldn’t be possible without our beautiful Eclipse awning.

Review by Bob Lynch, June 1, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

We’ve had our Eclipse awning for some 5 years now … looks as new as the day we got it. Sun is out; hit the switch, awning rolls out and the temperature drops ten degrees. We love it !

Review by Jim Peters, Great Neck, NY, May 25, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

I recently purchased a 28×16-6 Eclipse awning awning with Sunbrella Fabric. Every other awning dealer I checked could not supply me with an awning this size. Although this was not the least expensive awning i researched: as advertised it is one beefy, strong, bad ass awning. The lunar lighting package is awesome!!! If you want Quality when you invest this is the awning. I could not be more pleased with my decision.

Review by Mark Johnson, May 19, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555

The Retractable Awning I purchased from Eclipse last year was one of the best investments I have made in my home. I shopped for two summers before finally pulling the trigger. The awning selection out there really varies in quality, from strong durable awnings like the Eclipse Semi-Cassette Awning I got, to other questionable models offered by other manufacturers. Be sure when you shop for an awning, you get a feel for the fabric and read reviews on which is best. Eclipse is by far the best awning available, and I would recommend it to anyone. Make sure you have it installed correctly, I used a local Eclipse retractable awning dealer from my town.

Review by Mary W, April 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

We purchased our Eclipse patio awning after some local research. Our local dealer Awnings by Design was very good from start to finish. Great purchase and the family loves it…especially in the AZ sun.

Review by Brianna S., February 11, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

My architect found Eclipse online and recommended one of their sun awnings. I considered them and Sunsetter sun awnings and noted that Eclipse’s products are far superior in quality. They have a much wider variety of fabric colors and engineering certifications on the frame (which means higher quality). Not to mention sun and rain sensors. Also, great service was provided prior to and after the sale. Thank you Eclipse!

Review by Jeremy J., December 12, 2010

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555

I have had my Eclipse Awning for 5 years. It works as well today as it did the day we bought it. The fabric has kept its vibrant color and all the mechanisms seem to be still in great shape. The only thing I have had to do in 5 years is clean it. The Florida sun is brutal sometimes. Without my awning, my patio would be unbearable. The awning was worth every penny!

Write a Review of Eclipse Awnings

Overall Rating
Quality
Affordability
Service

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box

Please type the characters of this captcha image in the input box